Can-Am Commander Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all!

I'm new to a Can Am Commander 1000xt. 1 thing i noticed is how much heat comes up through the space where the shifter is and under the cup holders. Is this normal? If so is there something that can be done to try and eliminate some of this heat coming through.

Thanks!

·
Registered
7,924 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum! The heat is normal with the mid-engine design. There are a few different strategies to combating the issue. The three most common are a console cover, wrapping the exhaust pipes and installing a bilge type fan in the “tunnel”. Use the search bar and you will find numerous threads on each one. Good luck to you!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi and welcome to the forum! The heat is normal with the mid-engine design. There are a few different strategies to combating the issue. The three most common are a console cover, wrapping the exhaust pipes and installing a bilge type fan in the “tunnel”. Use the search bar and you will find numerous threads on each one. Good luck to you!

Thank you!

·
Super Moderator
24,547 Posts

Welcome to the OP!!
Ok boog Bilge fan in the tunnel ?? Guess I missed that thread . Lol search came up with nothing for me .

·
Registered
7,924 Posts
Huh? Weird. When I click on the link, I can read the whole thread. It says first post was 7-14-2018 at 3:57 P.M..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
24,547 Posts
That fan is for adding air to the cvt. No way that fan will move enough air to cool the cab down . Great idea just not enough fan. But entertain me . Find another thread more up to date.

·
Registered
7,924 Posts
Last post on the bilge fan thread was 7-02-2019. That’s pretty up to date . ANY heat you get out is less heat in the machine. Again, I was just trying to help the OP. My apologies OP if you feel I’ve steered you in the wrong direction. That was not my intention.

·
Super Moderator