Can-Am Commander Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to mount pod lights up front instead of a bar. How many would be traditional? I’m a truck driver and in that world all front or rear lights should be grouped in odd numbers. But I notice that pod light packs come in even numbered groups (4, 8, 20) is the grouping traditionally even numbered in the off-road world?
Thoughts? Suggestions
Thanks

·
Registered
311 Posts
Yes I believe the off-road world like to keep everything even. I have pod lights on my commander but I thought I was doing a great thing when I bought mine, I got the side shooters, but I got the lights with side shooters on both sides of the light and I mounted them on the front A arm of the cage. Don't do that, unless you get the side shooters that have a right and left side shooter. I had to tape over the inside side shooter to stop the blinding light inside the cab. These are the ones I got, but with the side shooters on both sides of the light.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes I believe the off-road world like to keep everything even. I have pod lights on my commander but I thought I was doing a great thing when I bought mine, I got the side shooters, but I got the lights with side shooters on both sides of the light and I mounted them on the front A arm of the cage. Don't do that, unless you get the side shooters that have a right and left side shooter. I had to tape over the inside side shooter to stop the blinding light inside the cab. These are the ones I got, but with the side shooters on both sides of the light.

Thanks Blumtn that sounds hard on the eyes! How is your powder coat holding up? Do you otherwise like the lights?

·
Registered
311 Posts