Can-Am Commander Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello friends,

I am not new to the powersports scene, but I am brand new to owning a Can-Am. Now that I am the proud and excited owner of a 2019 DPS 1000R, please share any words of wisdom that you may have from your experience with these machines.
  • What will be the first thing to fail?
  • What are the "weak points" of this machine/design?
  • Any common mistakes and/or pitfalls?
I just know that many of you have learned little tricks or secrets or quirks or what-have-you about these machines. Thanks in advance!
Chris
Southwest ORV

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
24,606 Posts
Aarm bushings first to go. Get you a spare mav belt. Part# ending in 364. Uatv-tech.com has quality clutch service kits and cheap prices compared to the oem kits. They also sale the Dalton clutch kits and the low engagement spring. Low engagement spring is pretty much a must have . The rest is pay as you go.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Aarm bushings first to go. Get you a spare mav belt. Part# ending in 364. Uatv-tech.com has quality clutch service kits and cheap prices compared to the oem kits. They also sale the Dalton clutch kits and the low engagement spring. Low engagement spring is pretty much a must have . The rest is pay as you go.
Thanks! Ok, several questions:
  • The Maverick Belt, are you referring to the factory Can-Am belt ending in that part number? And why is the Maverick Belt better than the Commander belt?
  • You mention a low engagement spring. What is that and why is it good and a must-have?

·
Super Moderator
24,606 Posts