Can-Am Commander Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time posting in a forum, so hopefully I’m posting in the right place...
But after reading post in forums the last couple days I am extremely worried I screwed up buying a Can Am.
I just purchased a new 2019 Can Am Commander Max XT 1000R from Schronce in Taylorsville NC. I pick it up in about a week after they get it put together. I didn’t know anything about the Visco Lok in the Can Am’s until after the purchase. I know mine does have the QE but I’m not sure if that even matters. Some people seem to think the whole system is junk. I don’t plan on doing any real hard riding and most of the guys I ride with have 4 and 2 seater teryx’s. However, we have a trip planned to West Virginia in a few weeks to ride at some place called the Hatfield and McCoys. I don’t wanna get there and not be able to go where the 800 teryx’s can go. My questions are, am I gonna be disappointed with my Commander and left behind not being able to go where others go? And, what can I do to fix the Visco Lok QE before I go on this trip if in fact it is junk like others say?

·
Registered
7,522 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Go ride. Have fun. Your fears are completely unfounded. There are some aftermarket upgrades for your front differential but I would recommend you put some miles on it before you do anything. I would guess that 95% of Can-Am owners never do anything to their front ends other than routine maintenance. Good luck. Booger.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
22,953 Posts
Pretty sure it sounds like you already hate your machine . So eat the trade in and get a Kawasaki!!!