Can-Am Commander Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
I think it’s the carrier bearing. I’m no mechanic by any means but I did some research before I bought the machine And found that some people encountered that issue. Some guys just greased up real good otherwise you have to get an updated carrier bearing and get it with the grease fitting so you can grease it regularl. Super Atv makes one Again full disclosure I’m no mechanic just found this info in my research

·
Administrator
27,588 Posts
This issue has been a issue sense 2017 when the x3 and mav trail came out. They all use the same bearing from factory. Satv and sandcraft have a solid mounted bearing replacement. I have installed them both and it does fix the issue. But no one on here seems to think that the aftermarket world can fix it with a far more superior bearing over the 30$ Toyota factory bearing.

Sent from my SM-G998U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
My commander has the warranty on it. And the dealer said upgrading to the super atv bearing. But that will void everything. After spending that kind of money on unit and never disclosed any of this. I believe its deceivement.

·
Administrator
27,588 Posts
The carrier bearing is a wear item. It's not under warranty from the start. That's like saying my brakes are worn out and you are going with ebc brakes at half the price. And dealer says oops your warranty is void now. Dealers can deny warranty if they claim its abuse. Warranty is only as good as the dealer writing up the claim. Lots of bad dealers out there that just don't want to deal with warranty claims. Cause if they deny then you pay now they aren't waiting 3 months for can am to pay.

·
Registered
12 Posts