Few notes on the RT Pro 2" lift install on my 2019 XT800 - Can-Am Commander Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By 6shooter

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 09-17-2019, 09:01 PM Thread Starter

Few notes on the RT Pro 2" lift install on my 2019 XT800

For those considering the RT Pro 2" lift for their machine, just figured I'd toss a post up of my experience with installing mine on my 2019 XT800R. This is not a post to bash the lift or the company as I found this kit was extremely well built, just not easily installed. I'm more than willing to sacrifice ease of install for a kit that's built better than the rest. The manufacturer specifies the kit fits "all commanders" but only lists up to 2017 on their website, so maybe something has changed on 18-up and that's the reason for some or all of my issues. I'll also preface this by saying I've been a heavy equipment/diesel mechanic for 20 years and have basically every tool imaginable at my disposal, so my issues had nothing to do with skill level or proper tooling.