Can-Am Commander Forum banner

She's hot!

7K views 36 replies 14 participants last post by  Cormander 
#1 ·
Hi all!

I'm new to a Can Am Commander 1000xt. 1 thing i noticed is how much heat comes up through the space where the shifter is and under the cup holders. Is this normal? If so is there something that can be done to try and eliminate some of this heat coming through.

Thanks!

#2 ·
Hi and welcome to the forum! The heat is normal with the mid-engine design. There are a few different strategies to combating the issue. The three most common are a console cover, wrapping the exhaust pipes and installing a bilge type fan in the “tunnel”. Use the search bar and you will find numerous threads on each one. Good luck to you!

#12 ·
Last post on the bilge fan thread was 7-02-2019. That’s pretty up to date . ANY heat you get out is less heat in the machine. Again, I was just trying to help the OP. My apologies OP if you feel I’ve steered you in the wrong direction. That was not my intention.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#14 ·
Please look at pictures I posted on post #8 and post #12. Those are pictures from the thread I get when when when I click on the link I posted in post #6 trying to help the OP. At this point he is probably ready to sell his BRP product. I was trying to welcome him and help him. As far as the bilge fan, again, ANY heat out is less heat in. ❤

#16 ·
Congrats and welcome to the forum, heat is normal for these commanders I have pipes wrapped, Thermo-Tec on the backside of the plastics and one of Troy's console covers and it is waaaaay better last news was Troy does not have a builder so only other option I know of is Tite-Tops
Cool Cover
Good luck and enjoy your new toy.
PS I must admit my disappointment as there was no hot chic pic's lol

:devil:devil

Reactions: acefire and dirtnap
#17 ·