Drve belt Preference - Can-Am Commander Forum
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 04-10-2019, 01:15 PM Thread Starter

Drve belt Preference

I have not seen much on drive belt replacement. I am going to buy a spare . Has it been found as yet that the new belt 654 is superior to the older standard belt , sure like to hear about it as there pretty expensive around here , And I am not afraid to pay more for good quality. Also I have no experience with the commander as mine is not here as yet . Are the hard on belts like 1000 km or can you expect 5000 km of normal use not pulling heavy loads or smoking the belt,.. Thanks in advace for all comments John
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 04-10-2019, 05:06 PM

Welcome to the forum. There are tons of threads on this but the general consensus seems to be using the factory Maverick belt.

I may have to grow old, but you can't make me grow up!
post #3 of 16 Old 04-10-2019, 06:00 PM
Official Site Vendor

Quote:
Originally Posted by jafjaf View Post
I have not seen much on drive belt replacement. I am going to buy a spare . Has it been found as yet that the new belt 654 is superior to the older standard belt , sure like to hear about it as there pretty expensive around here , And I am not afraid to pay more for good quality. Also I have no experience with the commander as mine is not here as yet . Are the hard on belts like 1000 km or can you expect 5000 km of normal use not pulling heavy loads or smoking the belt,.. Thanks in advace for all comments John
I am hearing good results on the EPI SEVERE DUTY at under $140.00 shipped to lower 48 & Ak other destinations on request.
I am now selling the Severe Duty Belts by EPI. Belt has a 1 year warranty send it back direct to EPI with $20.00 for a no ??? asked
replacement. Return instructions clear on the Belt Sleeve.

Check out my web site
* NEW E-MAIL Address*
[email protected]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement